Community Partners

Our Partners & Area Resources

Youth Crossroads, Inc. partners with local authorities and organizations to provide comprehensive services and programs to residents of the Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Lyons, and Forest View area. Here is a partial list of these resources for your convenience. Just click on the web address of your choice for contact information and description of services.


MUNICIPAL/GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

Berwyn Township Community Mental Health (708) Board: www.berwyn-mental-health-board.com

City of Berwyn: www.berwyn-il.gov

Berwyn Community Development Department: www.berwyn-il.gov

Berwyn Police Department: www.berwynpolicedepartment.com

Berwyn Park District: www.berwynparks.org

Berwyn Recreation Department: www.berwynrecreation.com

Berwyn Public Library: www.berwynlibrary.org

Berwyn Public Health Department: www.berwyn-il.gov

Cicero Community Mental Health Board: www.thetownofcicero.com/departments/community-mental-health-board

Town of Cicero: www.thetownofcicero.com/

Cicero Police Department: www.thetownofcicero.com/departments/police-department

Cicero Community Center: www.thetownofcicero.com/cicero-community-center

Oak Park Police: www.oak-park.us/village-services/police-department

Stickney Police Department: www.stickneypolice.com

River Forest Police: www.vrf.us/departments/department/3

Illinois Department of Children & Family Services: www.state.il.us/dcfs

Illinois Department of Human Services: www.dhs.state.il.us

Illinois State Representative Lisa Hernandez: www.staterephernandez.com


SCHOOLS/EDUCATION

Berwyn School District #98 Lincoln Middle School: www.bn98.org

Berwyn School District #100 Freedom MS: www.bsd100.org

Berwyn School District #100 Heritage MS: www.bsd100.org

Morton School District # 201 East Campus: www.morton201.org

Morton School District #201 West Campus: www.morton201.org

Morton School District #201 Freshman Center: www.morton201.org

Cicero School District #99 Unity Jr. High: www.cicd99.edu

Loyola University: www.luc.edu

Concordia University: www.cuchicago.edu

Dominican University: http://www.dom.edu/

Chicago School Professional Psychology: www.thechicagoschool.edu/

Lewis University: http://www.lewisu.edu/

Morton College: http://www.morton.edu/

Northeastern University: www.NEIU.edu

Western Illinois University: www.WIU.edu


COALITIONS/PROFESSIONAL NETWORKS

Cicero Community Collaborative: www.cicerocommunitycollaborative.org

Berwyn Development Corporation: http://www.berwyn.net/

United Way of Metropolitan Chicago: http://www.uw-mc.org/

Healthy Communities Foundation: www.hcfdn.org/


SOCIAL/HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES

Corazon Community Services: http://www.corazoncs.org/

Family Service Mental Health Center of Cicero: www.cicerofs.org

The Children’s Center of Cicero-Berwyn: www.childrenscenterciceroberwyn.org

Pillars: www.pillarscommunityhealth.org/

Riveredge Hospital: www.riveredgehospital.com

MacNeal Hospital: www.macnealhospital.org

Hartgrove Hospital: www.hartgrovehospital.com

PAV YMCA: www.pavymca.org

Youth Outreach Services: www.yos.org

CEDA Near West: www.cedaorg.net

Catholic Charities: www.catholiccharities.net

Shelter, Inc.: www.shelter-inc.org

Teen Living Program: www.teenliving.org

Open Door Youth Shelter: www.thenightministry.org

Central States SER: www.centralstatesser.org

Pilsen Little Village Mental Health Center: www.pilsenwellnesscenter.org

Family Focus: www.family-focus.org

Sarah’s Inn: www.sarahsinn.org